The Association of Southeast Asia Nations or ASEAN was established on August 1967 and is now comprised of 10 Southeast Asian Countries: Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Brunei Darussalam, Viet Nam, Lao PDR, Myanmar and Cambodia. Its aims include the acceleration of economic growth, social progress, cultural development among its members, the protection of the peace and stability of the region, and to provide opportunities for member countries to discuss differences peacefully.






ASEAN - Habibie Center

Paper for IRSEA 

The ASEAN Charter

Seminar Papers